Vault updates after the rollback

You are here:
< All Topics

Do I need to update my Haven Vault after the rollback?

Yes, new versions of the desktop. web and CLI vaults are now available by using the links below.

NOTE: Due to in-vault conversions being disabled the portfolio value will display as $0. This is because there is no price feed going to the vault. Assets are still safe to be kept in the vault and your correct portfolio balance will be re-instated after the second network fork.

Depending on which vault you use the instructions will vary. This is explained below:

Web Vault- This vault can only be used with a remote node so the sync process will happen in the background. There is, however, an important step for all users to take prior to using the vault again. Follow this short guide to get back up and running.

  • Make sure you are running the latest version here https://vault.havenprotocol.org/#/
  • Login to or restore your vault account
  • The chain resync will happen automatically. This may take some time so please be patient while the process completes.

Desktop Vault- Follow these simple steps to get you back up and running:

  • Download the latest version v1.4.1 here: https://havenprotocol.org/products/
  • Login to or restore your vault account
  • The resync process will happen automatically regardless if you choose to use a remote or local node with this vault. If you use a local node (daemon) see notes for CLI below. The resync process may take some time so please be patient while the process completes.

CLI Vault- For CLI users you will need to download the latest version v1.4.1 here https://havenprotocol.org/products/ and run the CLI vault as per normal but will need to do the following first.

Make sure you have a backup of the vault seed somehwere safe.

Delete the wallet data file. The location for this will vary depending on the operating system you use.

  • For MacOS go to: MacintoshHD/Users/Username you will find two files associated with a vault, one with the vaultname and one with vaultname.keys Delete the vault name only NOT the .keys file. You can then proceed to regenerate the vault file and open your vault as normal.
  • For Windows go to: C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Haven\xvault2\main and follow the same instructions as for MacOS above. Should you want to completely remove the files then Windows stores vault files in two locations as shown below:
  • C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\Haven
  • C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Haven
  • For Linux go to: .config/Haven/xvault2/main and follow the instructions as above.

The daemon will carry out the rollback sync process automatically and should only take a few minutes. 

The resync of the wallets can take some time so please be patient whilst this process is completed.

IMPORTANT: During the resync process your balance may change if you have carried out any transactions during the period between the rollback and fork. Once the resync is complete the correct balance will be displayed and you can safely carry out transfers to and from exchanges once they have reopened their Haven wallets.

NOTE: Do not attempt to carry out transactions before completing the resync as all transactions will be rejected

If you have any issues with the process please do reach out on our Discord, Tg or Twitter and we’ll help get you back up and running.

….and remember: In-vault conversions will NOT be reinstated after this fork. This functionality will be live after the external audits have been completed, the code given the all clear and a 2nd hard fork carried out. There is no timeframe set for this at the moment although we are working hard to get this important piece finished.

Keep an eye out for further updates.

Previous Rollback vote result and next steps
Table of Contents
en_GBEnglish (UK)