2021 年 7 月至 11 月期间,Haven 协议开发团队交付了该项目有史以来最重大的升级。在不改变主网链或硬币的情况下,我们已经彻底改革和改进了协议背后的数学和代码,提供了广泛的重要安全增强功能。此外,由于吸取了关键经验教训,项目内的流程也发生了变化。 

结果是 Haven 2.0。 Haven 协议的最新版本。

受到现在臭名昭著的 2021 年 6 月漏洞利用的刺激,这是从漏洞利用中恢复的五个月马拉松的结果。这标志着 Haven 协议新的开始,使重点转向通过 ThorChain 等集成来改善去中心化、覆盖范围和流动性。 

Haven 2.0 将在硬分叉中发布,即将公布。

Haven 2.0 的主要升级有:

  • 新的薄荷和燃烧验证过程
  • 由行业领先专家进行数学和代码审计
  • 代码和安全更新的大修
  • 根和分支重构
  • 广泛的渗透测试
  • 漏洞赏金计划

我们要感谢为使 Haven 2.0 成为现实做出巨大承诺和牺牲的开发人员、团队和社区。

一旦上线,将在协议中重新启用转换,允许用户在 XHV、xUSD 和 xAssets 之间进行交换。这一重要步骤确保了 1 xUSD 始终价值 1 美元的 XHV,恢复了 Haven 稳定 xUSD 价值的独特代币经济。

Haven 2.0 升级

新铸币和燃烧验证逻辑的实施和审计

除了协议用于确认交易有效性的原始价值证明外,Haven 2.0 还包括新的铸币和销毁验证逻辑。这通过验证转换交易中的附加数据来保证发送方提供的铸币和燃烧值是正确的。这一额外的验证层完全消除了重复 2021 年 6 月经历的转换漏洞的任何风险。

新验证背后的数学模型必须完全可靠,这一点至关重要。因此,我们委托门罗币数学专家——Cypher Stack 和他们的专家团队——来审查我们的方法并确认数学是稳健的并且适合目的。

您可以在此处阅读此数学审核的结果:

检修代码和安全审计

为确保正确实施新的铸造和销毁验证逻辑以及相关的安全增强功能,该团队再次注册 Cypher Stack 以完成代码审计,以确认新代码和现有代码在数学上是安全的和真实的。 

Cypher Stack 由一些世界上最重要的门罗币专家组成,非常适合进行所需的彻底和深入的分析。 

在此处了解更多信息: https://www.cypherstack.com/

渗透测试

在审查协议的整整五个月期间,这是一个持续的过程,因为我们审计了所有新的和现有的代码以寻找潜在的攻击媒介。该团队一直在与著名的门罗币专家积极合作,以确定漏洞和改进代码的机会。这种密集的合作为项目带来了宝贵的对抗性思维和额外的技术知识。它使我们能够对代码库进行许多切实的改进,并且是优化过程中非常有益的一部分。

代码库重构

在验证工作和渗透测试的同时,不断努力重构整个代码库已经产生了多种优势。更清晰、更有条理的代码使其更易于阅读和理解。这带来了安全性和稳定性的好处,并使新的开发人员和审计人员更容易访问该项目。

实施增强的单元测试

单元测试是可用于快速评估核心功能的自动化例程。已开发新的单元测试以在任何更新后运行,以确保核心功能始终按预期执行。

漏洞赏金计划

为了给项目带来更多的眼光、意见和专业知识,我们启动了漏洞赏金计划,每次贡献的最高奖励为 $100k。

这为能够帮助寻找错误并为我们的持续改进做出贡献的任何人创建了一个明确的激励结构。

这非常成功,许多匿名支持者为项目安全做出了重要贡献。 

您可以阅读所有详细信息 这里

门罗币更新

大部分 Haven 协议仍然基于门罗币,并且上述大多数增强功能都特别与 Haven 代码相关,部分围绕 Mint 和 Burn。但是,Haven 2.0 确实包含对 Monero 代码本身的更新和改进。 Monero 更新受到密切监控,并在需要时应用于 Haven。在测试发现 Monero 中的问题时,上游共享拉取请求以改进 Monero 本身,更广泛地为隐私社区做出贡献。

常问问题

Haven 2.0 上的硬币和以前一样吗?

是的,Haven 2.0 只是对代码的更新。你的硬币会 需要交换并且仍然有效。网络将像以前一样在同一条链上继续运行。

有新的保险库可以下载吗?

是的,将有所有 Vault 的更新版本可供下载,以便分叉。网络保险库将自动更新,因此无需采取任何措施。我们将使用最新版本更新 Discord 和网站中桌面和 CLI 保管库的链接,并在可以使用时发布公告。

他们可以下载 这里

我是否必须将我的硬币发送到新的保险库?

不,这不是必需的,因为您可以在新版本上使用 25 个单词的种子短语恢复您的保管库。在删除任何旧的 Vault 文件之前,请确保您已将其记录下来。

Haven 2.0后网络会怎样?

分叉恢复了网络的全部功能,以便能够在 Haven 金库中进行 XHV、xUSD 和所有 xAssets(包括 xBTC、xAU、xCNY 等)之间的转换。 

注意: xJPY(日元)转换将在分叉时暂停,并且在可预见的未来将不再可供用户使用。

分叉将在何时何地宣布?

分叉日期将在安全审计完成后立即公布,我们的开发人员很高兴所有悬而未决的问题都已解决。我们将在多个平台上宣布分叉,包括 Twitter、Discord、Telegram、Reddit 和其他平台,以确保所有用户都知道所做的更改。我们即将完成 Cypher Stack 的审计,预计很快就会宣布正式的分叉日期。

为什么费用和解锁时间发生了变化?

继今年 6 月的漏洞利用之后,有必要调整网络资产的转换费和解锁时间。这些变化只影响 xUSD 和其他 xAssets 之间的转换。 

所有 xAssets 现在将在 48 小时内解锁,转换费用为 0.5%。另一个更新包括销毁 80% 的转换费,剩余的在矿工和治理钱包之间平均分配。因此,矿工现在收到 0.05% 的转换费。 

您可以在我们的知识库帖子中阅读有关新费用结构和解锁时间的所有详细信息 这里

zh_CN简体中文

Between July and November 2021, the Haven Protocol development team delivered the most significant upgrade the project has ever seen. Without changing the mainnet chain or coins, we have completely overhauled and improved the maths and code behind the protocol, delivering a broad range of important security enhancements. In addition, processes within the project have been changed as a result of key lessons learned. 

The result is Haven 2.0. The latest version of Haven Protocol.

Spurred on by the now infamous exploit of June 2021, this is the result of a five month marathon to recover from the exploit. This marks the start of a new beginning for Haven Protocol, allowing the focus to shift to improving decentralisation, reach, and liquidity with integrations such as ThorChain. 

Haven 2.0  will be launched in a hard fork, which will be announced shortly.

The key upgrades in Haven 2.0 are:

  • New mint and burn validation process
  • Maths and code audit by industry leading experts
  • Overhaul of code and security updates
  • Root and branch refactoring
  • Extensive penetration testing
  • Bug bounty program

We’d like to thank the developers, team and community who have made huge commitments and sacrifices to make Haven 2.0 a reality.

Once live, conversions will be re-enabled in the protocol allowing users to swap between XHV, xUSD, and xAssets. This important step ensures 1 xUSD is always worth 1 USD of XHV, restoring Haven’s unique tokenomics that stabilize the value of xUSD.

Haven 2.0 Upgrades

Implementation and Audit of the New Mint and Burn Validation Logic

In addition to the original proof of value used by the Protocol to confirm the validity of transactions, Haven 2.0 includes a new mint and burn validation logic. This works by verifying additional data in conversion transactions to guarantee that the mint and burn values supplied by the sender are correct. This additional layer of validation completely eliminates any risk of a repeat of the conversion exploits experienced in June 2021.

It is critical that the mathematical model behind the new validation is totally robust. As a result, we commissioned Monero maths specialists – Cypher Stack and their team of specialists – to review our approach and confirm that the maths is robust and fit for purpose.

You can read the results of this maths audit here:

Overhaul Code and Security Audit

To ensure the new mint and burn validation logic is implemented correctly, along with associated security enhancements, the team again enrolled Cypher Stack to complete a code audit in order to confirm that the new and existing code is secure and true to the maths. 

Cypher Stack comprises some of the world’s foremost Monero experts and are perfectly placed to carry out the thorough and deep analysis required. 

Find out more here: https://www.cypherstack.com/

Penetration Testing

This has been an ongoing process during the full five months the protocol was under review, as we audited all new and existing code for potential attack vectors. The team has been actively working with a renowned Monero specialist to identify vulnerabilities and opportunities to improve the code. This intensive collaboration has brought valuable adversarial thinking to the project and additional technical knowledge. It has allowed us to make a number of tangible improvements to the code base and has been a highly beneficial part of the optimization process.

Refactoring of the Code Base

In parallel with the validation work and penetration testing, an ongoing effort to refactor the entire codebase has yielded multiple advantages. Cleaner, more organised code makes it easier to read and understand. This brings security and stability benefits as well as making the project more accessible to new developers and auditors.

Implemented Enhanced Unit Tests

Unit tests are automated routines that can be used to quickly assess core functionality. New unit tests have been developed to run after any update, to ensure that core functions always perform as expected.

Bug Bounty Program

To bring more eyes, opinions and expertise into the project, we launched a Bug Bounty Program with a maximum reward of $100k per contribution.

This has created a clear incentive structure for anyone who’s able to help hunt bugs and contribute towards our continual improvement.

This has been very successful and a number of anonymous supporters have made important contributions to the project security. 

You can read all the details here

Monero Updates

The bulk of Haven Protocol is still based on Monero and most of the enhancements described above relate to the Haven code specifically, partially around Mint and Burn. However, Haven 2.0 does include updates and improvements to Monero code itself. Monero updates are monitored closely, and applied to Haven where needed. Where testing identified issues in Monero, pull requests are shared upstream to improve Monero itself, contributing to the privacy community more broadly.

FAQ

Are the coins the same on Haven 2.0 as they were before?

Yes, Haven 2.0 is only an update to the code. Your coins will not need to be swapped and will still be valid. The network will just continue as before on the same chain.

Are there new vaults to download?

Yes, there will be updated versions of all vaults available to download in good time for the fork. The web vault will be updated automatically so there is no action required for that. We will update the links to desktop and CLI vaults in Discord and the website with the latest versions and make announcements when they’re available to use.

They can be downloaded here

Do I have to send my coins to the new vaults?

No, this is not necessary as you can just restore your vault using the 25 word seed phrase on the new versions. Make sure you have recorded it before deleting any old vault files.

What happens to the network after Haven 2.0?

The fork restores full functionality to the network to be able to carry out conversions in the Haven vault between XHV, xUSD and all xAssets including xBTC, xAU, xCNY etc. 

NOTE: xJPY (Japanese Yen) conversions will be suspended at the time of the fork and will no longer be available to users for the foreseeable future.

When and where will the fork be announced?

The fork date will be announced as soon as the security audit is complete and our developers are happy that all outstanding issues have been resolved. We will announce the fork on multiple platforms including Twitter, Discord, Telegram, Reddit and others to ensure that all users are made aware of the changes being made. We are nearing the completion of Cypher Stack’s audit and expect to announce an official fork date shortly.

Why have the fees and unlock times changed?

Following on from the exploits in June this year it was necessary to adjust the conversion fees and unlock times for the network assets. These changes only affect conversions between xUSD and other xAssets. 

All xAssets will now unlock in 48 hours with fees of 0.5% for conversions. Another update includes the burning of 80% of the conversion fees with the remainder being split evenly between miners and the governance wallet. So, miners now receive 0.05% of the conversion fees. 

You can read all the details on the new fee structure and unlock times in our Knowledge Base post here

en_GBEnglish (UK)