项目和团队历史

你在这里:
<所有主题

本文简要介绍了Haven协议团队和项目的历史,以及它如何演变成如今的状态。

Haven是由两名匿名开发人员在2018年1月构想的,尝试了许多人认为不可能的事情。基于门罗币的分散算法稳定币。这个想法是针对一种私人硬币,任何人都可以在没有第三者的情况下在任何地方使用,并且能够在自己的数字保险库中的货币之间进行转换。许多人将其描述为加密货币应有的终极表达。批评家认为这是不可能的,因为涉及复杂的密码和数学运算以及代码库的默认隐私。

您可以在白皮书中阅读有关Haven如何工作的更多详细信息 https://havenprotocol.org/whitepaper/

在接下来的几个月中,进行了几次尝试,克服了技术难题。在技术挑战克服开发人员之前,第一次迭代就进入了测试网阶段。最初的开发人员在项目开始时就进行了大约90k XHV的预开采,而XHV的价格在测试网启动之前急剧上涨,然后在项目停顿时崩溃。似乎他们在放弃之前通过各种渠道出售了大量XHV。在新团队接手该项目时,预开采中没有剩余资金。

在开发人员消失之前,社区对这种情况透明的呼吁一直没有得到解决,该项目似乎被放弃了。有人认为这是一个骗局,但目前的团队不同意。在原始代码中可能会看到使它起作用的真正尝试。但是原始开发人员没有完成项目和交付产品所需的技能。这种情况促使一小群社区成员接管了项目的管理和开发。他们认为这个想法太重要了,不能完结。

这个新团队建立在共同的信念上,即每个人都应享有财务隐私权。成功需要广泛的技能和经验。幸运的是,该社区包括以下专家:密码学,数学,系统架构,开发,社区管理,企业家精神,经济学,产品设计以及区块链分析和基础架构。您可以在此处阅读有关团队成员的更多信息: https://havenprotocol.org/knowledge/haven-team-bio/

经过数周的讨论和辩论,Haven 2.0诞生了,移动所有通信渠道和现有代码的任务开始了。新团队致力于社区合作,致力于合作,透明和诚实,这就是为什么该项目现在是开源的原因。

考虑到项目的艰难开端,新团队考虑了品牌重塑,以赋予Haven新的生命。我们决定在原有的,社区的和原始的构想的基础上,保持Haven不变。
在xUSD于2020年7月上线之前,经过了几个月的编码,社交网络,钱包和网站开发工作。我们为推出全球首个Private Stablecoin感到自豪。

xUSD是一项雄心勃勃的计划的第一步,旨在帮助Haven发挥其全部潜能,这是迈出的重要的第一步。可以说,团队和社区从未如此自信过我们将实现这一目标。
团队想借此机会感谢在此旅程中加入我们的社区,贡献者和支持者。

从那时起您可以阅读项目时间表 https://havenprotocol.org/knowledge/project-timeline/

以前 社区倡议
下一个 远程节点列表
目录
zh_CN简体中文

Project & Team History

You are here:
< All Topics

This article gives a brief history of the Haven Protocol team and project, and how it evolved into what it is today.

Haven was conceived in Jan 2018 by two anonymous developers, attempting something considered by many as impossible. A decentralised algorithmic stable coin based on Monero. The idea was for a private coin that anyone could use anywhere with no 3rd parties, with the ability to convert between currencies in your own digital vault. Many described it as the ultimate expression of what a cryptocurrency should be. Critics thought this to be impossible due to the complex cryptography and mathematics involved and the codebase’s default privacy.

You can read more details on how Haven works in the Whitepaper https://havenprotocol.org/whitepaper/

For the next few months, several attempts were made, and technical challenges overcome. The first iteration made it to the testnet stage before technical challenges overcame the developers. The original developers took a pre-mine of approx 90k XHV at the start of the project and the price of XHV increased dramatically before the testnet launch, and then crashed when the project came to a standstill. It appeared that they sold large amounts of XHV through various channels before giving up. At the time the new team took over the project there were no funds left from the pre-mine.

Before the developers disappeared, the community’s calls for transparency on the situation went unanswered, and the project appeared abandoned. Some thought it was a scam, but the current team disagree. It’s possible to see in the original code genuine attempts to make it work. But the original developers didn’t have the skillset required to finish the project and deliver the product. This situation prompted a small group of community members to take over the project’s management and development. They felt that the idea was just too important to be left unfinished.

This new team was built on the shared belief that everyone should have the right to financial privacy. Success required a wide range of skills and experience. Fortunately, the community included experts in; cryptography, maths, system architecture, development, community management, entrepreneurship, economics, product design and blockchain analysis and infrastructure. You can read more about the team members here: https://havenprotocol.org/knowledge/haven-team-bio/

After many weeks of discussion and debate Haven 2.0 was born and the task of moving all the comms channels and existing code began. The new team are committed and community-led, focusing on collaboration, transparency and honesty, which is why the project is now open source.

Given the project’s rocky start, the new team considered a rebrand, to give Haven a new lease of life. We decided to keep Haven as it is, building on the legacy, community and original brilliant idea.
Many months of coding, social networking, wallet and website development followed before xUSD went live in July 2020. We are proud to have launched the world’s first Private Stablecoin.

xUSD was the first significant step in an ambitious plan to help Haven meet its full potential and it’s true to say that the team and community have never been so confident that we will get there.
The team would like to take this opportunity to thank the community, contributors and supporters who have joined us on this journey.

You can read the project timeline since then here https://havenprotocol.org/knowledge/project-timeline/

Previous What can Haven be used for?
Next Haven Team Bio
Table of Contents
en_GBEnglish (UK)