关于 xUSD

xUSD 是世界上唯一的私人稳定币

随着近 6000 个加密货币项目的存在,越来越难以找到独特而有用的产品:输入 xUSD,这是最接近真正数字现金的东西。 

这一切都是可能的,因为它是去中心化的,由算法支持而不是银行存款,并提供真正的用户隐私和自主权。

这些品质导致了一系列与现金本身一样广泛的用例。花点时间阅读此页面,了解有关真正独特的加密项目的更多信息。

预计 xUSD 将成为对 Haven 波动的基础货币 [XHV] 需求背后的驱动力。目前,xUSD 只能通过 Haven Vault 访问,但即将到来的 THORChain 集成(跨链去中心化交易所)将显着改变这种情况。第一次,使用 THORChain 支持的大量加密货币之一的任何人都可以访问 Haven 的一系列私有和稳定资产。

请参阅我们的 THORChain 介绍以了解为什么这会永远改变加密货币, 这里

Haven概述

Haven 协议是一个私人金融生态系统,由 3 类资产组成。这种强大的组合为用户提供了真正的实用性。 

XHV

作为具有弹性供应的网络抵押品。它是波动的,所以价格是根据交易所的供求关系设定的。销毁 XHV 是创建 (mint) xUSD 的唯一方法。 XHV 得到工作量证明安全性的支持并且是可开采的。

xUSD

xUSD 是一种与美元挂钩的稳定币。它是通过燃烧等值美元的 XHV 来创建的。它是唯一可以转换为 xAssets 的货币,因此它充当 XHV 和 xAssets 之间的网关。

x资产

xUSD 是一种与美元挂钩的稳定币。它是通过燃烧等值美元的 XHV 来创建的。它是唯一可以转换为 xAssets 的货币,因此它充当 XHV 和 xAssets 之间的网关。

这些是与一系列资产类别挂钩的合成资产,例如法定货币、贵金属和其他加密货币。它们可以铸造(使用 xUSD)并存储在 Haven Vault 中。将来,只要可以采用可靠的价格馈送,可用的 xAsset 的数量可能没有限制。可以找到有关当前可用 xAssets 的更多详细信息 这里.

关于隐私

随着人们对政府、媒体平台和大型科技公司的不信任感日益增强,人们对隐私的渴望也在增长。人们现在意识到隐私可以减少数据黑客、身份盗用以及利用个人数据获取企业利益的技术公司的兴起。这就是 xUSD 重要的原因。

Haven 建立在门罗代码的分支上,门罗代码通常被认为是世界领先的私人加密货币。这意味着交易、钱包和价值都是加密和匿名的。您可以阅读 Haven 如何保护您的财务隐私 这里.

隐私是一项基本人权。它应该出现在生活的各个方面,尤其是个人的财务状况。鉴于区块链分类账可能是永久的,您的孙子、其他人的孙子和任何其他窥探者可能会审查许多加密交易。

这是 Haven 项目将要解决的问题。隐私提供安全性、真正的可替代性和自由。

关于稳定币和 xUSD

稳定币市场价值 $100B+(截至 21 年 5 月)——并且以每年 200% 的速度增长。

这是一些不可否认的趋势的结果,例如 Defi 的爆炸式增长和 Tether 在现货交易中日益增长的主导地位。

xUSD 与依赖实物资产储备的资产支持代币不同。它是算法的,使用数学模型来维持其价格挂钩。

XHV 背后的实际数学实际上非常简单:

1 xUSD 始终可以转换为价值 1 美元的 XHV

这是可能的,因为该协议允许用户在 Haven 钱包内铸造与美元价值相匹配所需的任何数量的 XHV。

这种薄荷和刻录机制允许协议发挥作用。

究竟什么是“薄荷和燃烧”

因此,Haven 网络的供应动态有两个不同的部分。

第1部分 来自采矿:这与 Monero 的时间表相同,最大供应量为 1840 万,加上尾排放。无论网络增长或使用 xUSD 等,这都不会改变。 

第 2 部分来自铸造和燃烧:由于薄荷和燃烧,任何时候可以流通的 XHV 或其他 xAsset 的数量没有限制。要从 xUSD 创建 XHV,该协议只生成与您在 xUSD 中持有的 XHV 相同的美元价值。因此,供应是有弹性的,并根据对资产的需求而变化。

转换率基于来自无可争议的定价预言机的定价记录。

1 xUSD 总是值 $1 美元吗?

在网络(和您的金库)内 - 协议可以保证:1xUSD 将始终可兑换为价值 1 美元的 XHV(较少费用)。这是基于来自预言机的 24 小时移动平均价格。

由于该算法不需要交易对手,因此理论上存在无限流动性。因此,这一承诺可以毫不妥协地兑现,也不会滑倒。

有关其工作原理的完整详细信息,请参阅 白皮书

在网络之外,正常的市场力量将适用。但是,该协议的某些功能将使 1 xUSD 接近 1 美元。

任何人都可以以市场价格购买 Haven XHV 并将其转换为 xUSD,因此几乎没有动力为 1 xUSD 支付超过 $1 的价格。同样的原则也适用于卖家。当他们可以简单地以市场价格购买 Haven 并在您的金库中自己兑换成 xUSD 时,为什么要以低于 1 美元的价格出售。

这一基本原则为交易所的套利机器人创造了机会。当存在任何价格差异时,套利者会被激励买入或卖出 xUSD,将 xUSD 拉回 $1——有助于保持价格稳定。

Haven 实用程序

在岸和离岸的概念?

Haven 生态系统中固有的私有资产被比作离岸银行。因此,在岸和离岸这两个词经常被使用。

在岸:在 Haven (XHV) 中持有的资金。
离岸:已转换为 xUSD 或其他资产的资金。

移动平均线 (MA) 的好处

当您在 xUSD 和 XHV 之间进行交易时,转换价格将基于 720 块(约 24 小时)移动平均线,而不是现货价格。

这提供了许多好处。

首先,MA 在价格突然变化后缓慢移动。这意味着在 XHV 最近价格下跌后购买 xUSD 的用户将受益于下跌前的价格。它为用户提供了对未来的部分了解。这种好处也适用于从 xUSD 转换为 XHV、希望在价格突然上涨之前购买的用户。

这为用户提供了一个独特的安全网,允许他们在价格快速变化时将波动性资产转换为 xUSD(虚拟安全港)。

你可以用 xUSD 做什么?

有关如何使用 xUSD 的完整详细信息,包括交易费用和锁定时间,请查看 这里.

zh_CN简体中文

About xUSD

xUSD is the world’s only private stable coin

With close to 6000 cryptocurrency projects in existence it is increasingly difficult to find unique and useful products: Enter xUSD, the closest thing to a true digital cash. 

This is all possible because it is decentralized, backed by an algorithm as opposed to bank deposits and offers true user privacy and autonomy.

These qualities result in a range of use cases as broad as cash itself. Take the time to read this page and learn more about a truly unique crypto project.

xUSD is expected to become the driving force behind the demand for Haven’s volatile base currency [XHV]. Currently, xUSD is only accessible via the Haven Vault, but the upcoming THORChain integration (the cross-chain decentralized exchange) will change this dramatically. For the first time, anyone using one of the large number of crypto currencies supported by THORChain will have access to a range of Haven’s private and stable assets.

See our THORChain introduction to understand why this could change crypto forever, here

Haven Overview

Haven Protocol is a private financial ecosystem, consisting of 3 types of assets. This powerful combination gives users genuine utility. 

XHV

Acts as the network collateral with an elastic supply. It is volatile, so the price is set according to supply and demand on exchanges. Burning XHV is the only way to create (mint) xUSD. XHV is backed by Proof-of-Work security and is minable.

xUSD

xUSD is a stable coin pegged to the US Dollar. It’s created by burning the equivalent USD value of XHV. It is the only currency that can be converted into xAssets, so it acts as a gateway between XHV and xAssets.

xAssets

xUSD is a stable coin pegged to the US Dollar. It’s created by burning the equivalent USD value of XHV. It is the only currency that can be converted into xAssets, so it acts as a gateway between XHV and xAssets.

These are synthetic assets pegged to a range of asset classes such as fiat currencies, precious metals, and other cryptocurrencies. They can be minted (using xUSD) and stored within the Haven Vault. In the future, there is potentially no limit to the number of xAssets that could be available as long as a reliable price feed can be taken. More details on the current xAssets available can be found here.

About Privacy

A desire for privacy has grown with the increasing distrust in governments, media platforms, and big tech. People now realize that privacy can mitigate data hacks, identity theft, and the rise of technology companies using personal data for corporate gain. This is why xUSD is important.

Haven is built on a fork of the Monero code, often considered the world’s leading private cryptocurrency. This means that transactions, wallets, and values are all encrypted and anonymous. You can read how Haven preserves your financial privacy here.

Privacy is a fundamental human right. It should be expected in every aspect of life, particularly an individual’s finances. Given that Blockchain ledgers are potentially forever, it is possible for many crypto transactions to be reviewed by your grandchildren, someone else’s grandchildren, and any other prying eyes.

This is a problem the Haven project is going to fix. Privacy gives security, true fungibility, and freedom.

About Stable Coins and xUSD

The stable coin market is worth $100B+ (As of May ‘21) – and growing at a rate of 200% per year.

This is a result of a few undeniable trends, such as the explosion of Defi and Tether’s growing dominance in spot trading.

xUSD is unlike asset-backed coins that rely on a reserve of physical assets. It is algorithmic, using mathematical models to maintain its price peg.

The actual maths behind XHV is actually very simple:

1 xUSD can always be converted into 1 USD worth of XHV

This is possible because the protocol allows users, within the Haven wallet, to mint whatever quantity of XHV is required to match the value USD.

This mint and burn mechanism allows the protocol to function.

What Exactly is “Mint and Burn”

So, there are two distinct parts to the supply dynamics of the Haven network.

Part 1 is from mining: This is the same schedule as Monero with a max supply of 18.4 Million plus tail emission. This doesn’t change regardless of network growth or use of xUSD etc. 

Part 2 is from minting and burning: There is no limit to how many XHV or other xAssets can be in circulation at any one time due to the mint and burn. To create XHV from xUSD the protocol just generates the same USD value of XHV as you held in xUSD. Because of this the supply is elastic and changes depending on demand for assets.

The conversion rate is based on a pricing record, from an indisputable pricing oracle.

Will 1 xUSD always be worth $1 USD?

Within the network (and your vault) – the protocol can guarantee: 1xUSD will always be convertible into 1 USD worth of XHV (less fees). This is based on a 24-hour moving average price, from the oracle.

Because the algorithm doesn’t require a counterparty, there is a theoretical unlimited liquidity. As a result, this promise can be kept without compromise, and without slippage.

For full details on how this works see the Whitepaper

Outside the network, normal market forces will apply. However, there are features of the protocol that will keep 1 xUSD close to 1 USD.

Anybody can buy Haven XHV at the market rate and convert it themselves into xUSD, so there is little incentive to ever pay more than $1 for 1 xUSD. And the same principle applies to a seller. Why sell for less than a dollar, when they could simply buy Haven at market rate and convert into xUSD yourself, in your vault.

This basic principle creates an opportunity for arbitrage bots on exchanges. Arbitrageurs are incentivized to buy or sell xUSD when any price variance exists, pulling xUSD back to $1 – helping to keep the price stable.

Haven Utility

The concept of onshore and offshore?

The private assets inherent in the Haven ecosystem have been likened to an offshore bank. As a result, the phrases, onshore and offshore are often used.

Onshore: Funds held in Haven (XHV).
Offshore: Funds that have been converted into xUSD or other assets.

The benefit of the Moving Average (MA)

When you exchange between xUSD and XHV, the conversion price will be based on a 720 block (~24hr) moving average, opposed to the spot price.

This offers a number of benefits.

Firstly, the MA moves slowly following sudden price changes. This means that a user buying xUSD after a recent price drop in XHV will benefit from the price before the drop. It gives the user a partial view into the future. This benefit also applies to users converting from xUSD to XHV, wanting to buy before a sudden price rise.

This gives users a unique safety net, allowing them to convert volatile assets into xUSD (a virtual safe harbor) when prices change quickly.

What can you use xUSD for?

For full details on how to use xUSD, including transaction fees and lock times have a look here.

en_GBEnglish (UK)